There are hundreds of SPAM emails that hit my Gmail box everyday, but this one got my attention. The email offered me a job at Wipro and asked me to deposit RS 7850 for getting the job offer(what the heck!). I’m quoting the exact lines from the email that I’d received.
———————————-
Dear Applicant
This is inform you that your Resume has been short listed from Naukri.com and after our hrd had been short list you in the company ,so read carefully the attachment file .Thank you
Sonali puri
WIPRO INFOTECH INDIA———————————-
And here are the two offer letters (images!?) that I’d received (click on the image to read it clear).
And some funny things that I noticed in this SPAM/fraud email:
- It says that my profile got selected, with out me applying for it. Looks like the so-called-recruiter is desperate to hire people!
- Who in the world sends the offer letter as JPEG images!? The sender of the email must be proficient in MS Paint.
- If you read the offer letter (or image, whatever it is!), you could easily spot lots of grammatical errors. The only point behind this email was to make the person pay the money and all the sentences in that letter revolved around this point.
- It asks me to deposit RS 7850 to some bank account. I really want to know what’s the math behind the amount RS 7850. Why not a 6000 or 7000!? Why exactly is it 7850!?
- The Wipro logo in the attached images. Just by looking at the logo you can know that this is a fraudulent email. It seems like the sender didn’t get a good Wipro at better resolution in the net.
- The letter has several email addresses but none of which belongs to the @wipro.com address space. Funny, isn’t it? And the sendes claims he/she works at Wipro as a HR!!
How the sender of this email thinks that there’ll be anyone who’ll fall for his/her tricks? Are we so dumb, not to identify this kinda emails? Better luck next time, Guys!


Comments on this entry are closed.